Due to the COVID-19 Coronavirus outbreak, all HCIA-sponsored Mobile Shredding Events, Compost Bin/Rain Barrel Sales Events and Household Hazardous Waste Collection Events are cancelled until further notice. Continue to check the HCIA.org website and our social media for future events. Stay safe & healthy, Hudson County!

2020

Saturday April 4 Mobile Shredding | Troy Towers - Union City

Saturday April 4 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale | Troy Towers - Union City

Saturday April 4 Mobile Shredding | Hoboken DPW

Saturday April 4 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale | Hoboken DPW

Saturday April 4 Easter Egg Hunt | Leonard Gordon Park - Jersey City

Wednesday April 8 Calendar Art Contest Winners Announced

Saturday April 18 Mobile Shredding | West Hudson Park - Kearny

Saturday April 18 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale | West Hudson Park - Kearny

Saturday April 18 Mobile Shredding | Guttenberg (Location Pending)

Saturday April 18 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale | Guttenberg (Location Pending)

Saturday April 18 Hudson County Resource Fair (pending confirmation) | County Prep - Jersey City

Saturday April 18 Conservation Week Green Fair (pending confirmation) | Liberty Science Center

Sunday April 19 Conservation Week Green Fair (pending confirmation) | Liberty Science Center

Wednesday April 22 EARTH DAY

Saturday April 25 Earth Day Fair - 5K Run/Walk - Contest Awards Ceremony | Liberty State Park

 

Saturday May 2 Mobile Shredding | Lincoln Park - Jersey City

Saturday May 2 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale | Lincoln Park - Jersey City

Saturday May 2 Secaucus Green Festival | Secaucus Xchange

Sunday May 3 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | Bayonne - Gorman Field Parking Lot

Sunday May 3 Computer Only Recycling Collection | Bayonne - Gorman Field Parking Lot

Sunday May 3 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | North Bergen MUA

Sunday May 3 Computer Only Recycling Collection | North Bergen MUA

Sunday May 3 Hoboken Arts & Music Festival (pending confirmation) | Washington Street - Hoboken

Saturday May 9 Mobile Shredding | West New York - DPW

Saturday May 9 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale | West New York - DPW

Saturday May 9 Mobile Shredding | Harrison - Red Bull Arena Parking Lot

Saturday May 9 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale | Harrison - Red Bull Arena Parking Lot

Saturday May 16 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | Jersey City Municipal Services Complex

Saturday May 16 Computer Only Recycling Collection | Jersey City Municipal Services Complex

Saturday May 16 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | DPW - Kearny

Saturday May 16 Computer Only Recycling Collection | DPW - Kearny

Saturday May 16 Festivus Maximus (pending confirmation) | Explore 2000 - Jersey City

Wednesday May 20 Clean Communities Kids' Day

Thursday May 21 Clean Communities Seminar

 

Saturday June 6 North Bergen Green Fair (pending confirmation) | 64th Street Field

Saturday June 6 Bayonne Hometown Fair (pending confirmation) | Broadway

Sunday June 7 Bayonne Hometown Fair (pending confirmation) | Broadway

Sunday June 7 Bike JC Ward Tour (pending confirmation) | Grove Street

Saturday June 13 Hudson TMA’s Stride & Ride Bicycle Rodeo | Gregg Park - Bayonne

Saturday June 13 Hoboken Green Fair (pending confirmation) | Church Square Park

 

Tuesday August 4 National Night Out | Various Locations

Saturday August 6 Hudson Regional Hospital Summer Fun Festival (pending confirmation) - Secaucus

 

Saturday September 12 Mobile Shredding | High School Parking Lot - Secaucus

Sunday September 13 Hispanic Heritage Family Festival | Union City High School

Saturday September 19 Mobile Shredding | Harrison - Red Bull Arena Parking Lot

Saturday September 19 Mobile Shredding | Union City - Troy Towers

Saturday September 19 All About Downtown Jersey City Festival (pending confirmation) - Newark Avenue - Jersey City

Saturday September 26 Mobile Shredding | Gregg Park - Bayonne

Sunday September 27 Hoboken Arts & Music Festival (pending confirmation) - Washington Street - Hoboken

 

October 2-12 Hudson County Fair | Braddock Park

Saturday October 3 Mobile Shredding | West New York - DPW

Saturday October 3 Mobile Shredding | Kearny - West Hudson Park

Saturday October 3 Weehawken Day | Riverfront Walkway - Weehawken (pending confirmation)

Sunday October 4 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | Bayonne - Gorman Field Parking Lot

Sunday October 4 Computer Only Recycling Collection | Bayonne - Gorman Field Parking Lot

Sunday October 4 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | Hoboken - DPW

Sunday October 4 Computer Only Recycling Collection | Hoboken - DPW

Saturday October 10 Mobile Shredding | Lincoln Park - Jersey City

Saturday October 17 Mobile Shredding | Braddock Park - North Bergen

Saturday October 17 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | Jersey City Municipal Services Complex

Saturday October 17 Computer Only Recycling Collection | Jersey City Municipal Services Complex

Saturday October 17 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day | DPW - Kearny

Saturday October 17 Computer Only Recycling Collection | DPW - Kearny

Saturday October 17 Bergen Point Fall Festival (pending confirmation) | Broadway & 5th Street - Bayonne

Saturday October 17 Halloween Bash | Leonard Gordan Park - Jersey City

Monday October 20 School Recycling Challenge Announced

Saturday October 24 Mobile Shredding | DPW - Hoboken

Saturday October 24 Mobile Shredding | Guttenberg - location to be determined

 

Sunday November 15 America Recycles Day

Monday November 16 School Recycling Challenge Begins

 

Friday December18 School Recycling Challenge Ends

To Download our Calendar of Events click here.

   

Covid-19 Updates